Release Day Blitz : Kicker (A DS Fight Club Novel) by Josie Kerr

Title: Kicker
Series: A DS Fight Club Novel
Author: Josie Kerr
Genre: Sports Romance
Release Date: July 25, 2016

 

“Kicker” is the first book in an MMA contemporary romance series, chronicling the fighters of DS Fight Club in Atlanta, Georgia.


The Kickboxer Trevor “Tig” Mashburn is a man on the edge: on the edge of his twenties, on the edge of giving up his dreams of becoming an MMA fighter, and on the edge of losing the family farm.

Little Miss Perfect

Charlotte Markham always seemed to have it all: family, wealth, career, but now, at age thirty-six, she’s tired of being Little Miss Perfect and just wants to be herself.

When Charlotte has a chance encounter with Tig, he impresses her with his brash confidence and complete honesty. Tig immediately responds to Charlotte’s sweet demeanor, and feels compelled to encourage the fragile woman from underneath her veneer of perfection. Opposites attract, but Tig and Charlotte’s relationship is more complementary than chaotic. Together, they help each other become their best selves.

“5 fight me stars!!! Tig, Tig, Tig…. that’s all you need to know!!!” – Alpha Book Club

“Tig is a sweetheart, even for being a “fighter”. He’s definitely more lover than fighter. His southern charm and manners were just refreshing.” – TBR Book Blog

“This was my first book by this author and after getting a third of the way through I quickly bought her other books.” – Loves 2 Read Romance

 

 

“Charlotte.” Tig’s voice and eyes softened. “Life’s too short to surround yourself with things you hate, and people that make you feel like you’re wanting.” He sighed and shook his head.

“I’m a coward,” Charlotte said quietly. “I’m thirty-six years old, and I’m still trying to please . . well, just about everyone.”
“Well, cut that shit out,” Tig said, and he put his hat back on his head. “Pack a bag, girl.”
“What?”
“Pack a bag. We’re going to my place.”
“What . . . what should I pack?”
Tig shrugged. “Something to wear tomorrow. I like the way you smell, so bring some of whatever that stuff is because I sure as hell don’t want you smelling like my soap.”
Charlotte nodded, stunned, and walked into her bedroom. As she was packing a small quilted tote bag, she heard Tig call her name.
“Yeah, Tig?”
“Don’t bother packing pajamas, Charlotte; there’s not going to be any need for those tonight.”

Josie Kerr is transplanted West Texan living on the edge of semi-profoundly rural Georgia, a.k.a. the southernmost edge of the northernmost county in Metro Atlanta.
She has an M.Ed. in Secondary English Education, but discovered that she hated high school more the second time than she did the first, so she decided to meld her love of technology with her background in education and became an Instructional Designer. When not writing articles about how to fire someone without getting sued or why you should really not apply for jobs using your SexxyStud99@aol.com email address, she writes steamy romance novels that feature grown-up Heroes and Heroines.


HOSTED BY:
About Cristina

I started this blog for quite a few reasons: 1. To share my opinions about books I read. (I'm open to recommendations) 2. To express myself in the only way that I love,which is of course writing 3. To connect with people with whom I may share the same interests I read and write because it offers me an escape door from the world we live in. A door which allows me to be whomever I want to be, live wherever in this big world,set off on adventures and most of all because it brings my imagination back to life from its very very long sleep. And of course...Because I love to !! Here are some basic things about your host and writer.. My name is Cristina and I come from Bucharest ( also known as The Little Paris ) were I was born, raised and am currently - still - living. I’ve finished my studies a few years ago and got my bachelor degree at Dimitrie Cantemir University, in my hometown; in Economics. I have to admit that this specialty wasn't my first choice. I have been weighing my choices – as in, to what they can provide me in future – both while I was still in high school and after. Initially I wanted to go to Foreign Languages, but I had a big fall the moment I saw that it wasn't acredited – huge disappointment washed over me. I am still a bit disappointed about that to be honest. I have a huge passion for writing ever since I was little, and even if I had times when I didn't (or couldn't) write anything, now I am right back on track. My dad is the only one who knows how much passion I put into what I write and doesn't giggle or grin when I bring it up. I love having someone’s support no matter how little it is,it still means so much to me. Love, Cris ♥ Hope that those who will follow me like what I post around here and - why not - maybe give some ideas about new topics. :) If anyone wants to add something on the blog please contact me at cristinacryss0@gmail.com

Posted on 25/07/2016, in Book Releases and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Tentațiile unei Eve

Numai bune pentru bărbați

writingforwords

The blog of author Cassandra Fear, writer of Above the Flames-the first book in The Flames Trilogy available on Amazon now! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Njblav Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Vxseju

Tich Brewster

Author of Young Adult and Contemporary Romance

The Next Step PR, LLC

Taking Authors to the Next Level

Ryan Jo Summers

A Soul on a Journey

Melanie Fellman Writes

Navigating through this adventure called life

Hanna Peach

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Fantasy

Life&Photography Blog

"You don't take a photograph. You make it." Ansel Adams

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Illusion's Street

străduţa mea de iluzii

Empathic Perspectives

An Exploration Of The Empath's Mind

