Book Tour. Excerpt & Giveaway : Upon the Tide by Ryan Jo Summers

upon20the20tide20final20600x912

Upon The Tide

by : Ryan Jo Summers

Genre : Romantic Suspense

Date Published : May 18, 2016

Purchase Link : Amazon 

Synopsis : 

Tossed together by happenstance, fleeing for their lives and finding love under the Caribbean sun as paradise turns deadly.

New York fashion designed, Piper Kincaid, just wanted to have a pleasant visit with her cousin down in Florida. That was before she and handsome beach bum, Kade Wyatt, become the targets of a gang of robbers and killers. Fleeing for their lives, aboard Kade’s big boat, they experience risk, surprises, mystery and romance during the Great Caribbean Boat Chase. However, the biggest surprises are waiting for them back at port.

Exclusive Excerpt

“Dolphins are pretty nice animals. I like having them around. Sailors say they are a sign of good luck.”

“We certainly need some now. Maybe they’re a sign things will get better.”

Kade pondered that. Right now, it didn’t seem things were all that bad. In fact, it was almost out of a storybook. The water softly slapping the sides of the boat, the gentle rocking motion, the full moon slowly rising above, the twinkling of the stars, a salty breeze stirring around them. They were all conspiring to create a romantic scene good enough for a movie. Where the hero takes the girl into his arms and kisses her.

Kade peeked over at Piper, noticing the blush in her cheeks, the hooded way she was watching him and wondered if the same thoughts were also going through her mind. Was it possible?

First the dolphins, then the moonlight skipping along the water, the stars shining, the water

playing tricks. They were a lethal mixture for one’s heart. At least his. He felt like he was falling overboard.

me204-25-20152020choice201

Ryan Jo Summers is a North Carolina writer who likes to pen romances with a twist. Love stories blended as inspirational, with paranormal, suspense or time travel–or several at once. She also writes non-fiction for regional periodicals. Her dad is a songwriter and his aunt wrote poetry, so Ryan came by the writing gene honestly.

Her hobbies include poetry, bird watching, houseplants and gardening, gathering with friends, hiking in the forest, painting canvas and ceramics, and working wiggly word find puzzles, mah johngg or chess. She lives in a 1920 cottage with a menagerie of pets. She often daydreams of the shore and frequently uses water as settings and several animals in her stories.

 

Contact Links : 

Website

Blog

Facebook 

TwitterTwitter

Goodreads

Romance Reviews

GIVEAWAY

Hosted by :

reading addiction banner2big

About Cristina

I started this blog for quite a few reasons: 1. To share my opinions about books I read. (I'm open to recommendations) 2. To express myself in the only way that I love,which is of course writing 3. To connect with people with whom I may share the same interests I read and write because it offers me an escape door from the world we live in. A door which allows me to be whomever I want to be, live wherever in this big world,set off on adventures and most of all because it brings my imagination back to life from its very very long sleep. And of course...Because I love to !! Here are some basic things about your host and writer.. My name is Cristina and I come from Bucharest ( also known as The Little Paris ) were I was born, raised and am currently - still - living. I’ve finished my studies a few years ago and got my bachelor degree at Dimitrie Cantemir University, in my hometown; in Economics. I have to admit that this specialty wasn't my first choice. I have been weighing my choices – as in, to what they can provide me in future – both while I was still in high school and after. Initially I wanted to go to Foreign Languages, but I had a big fall the moment I saw that it wasn't acredited – huge disappointment washed over me. I am still a bit disappointed about that to be honest. I have a huge passion for writing ever since I was little, and even if I had times when I didn't (or couldn't) write anything, now I am right back on track. My dad is the only one who knows how much passion I put into what I write and doesn't giggle or grin when I bring it up. I love having someone’s support no matter how little it is,it still means so much to me. Love, Cris ♥ Hope that those who will follow me like what I post around here and - why not - maybe give some ideas about new topics. :) If anyone wants to add something on the blog please contact me at cristinacryss0@gmail.com

Posted on 07/06/2016, in Blog Tours and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Tentațiile unei Eve

Numai bune pentru bărbați

writingforwords

The blog of author Cassandra Fear, writer of Above the Flames-the first book in The Flames Trilogy available on Amazon now! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Njblav Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Vxseju

Tich Brewster

Author of Young Adult and Contemporary Romance

The Next Step PR, LLC

Taking Authors to the Next Level

Ryan Jo Summers

A Soul on a Journey

Melanie Fellman Writes

navigating through this adventure called life

Hanna Peach

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Fantasy

Life&Photography Blog

"You don't take a photograph. You make it." Ansel Adams

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Illusion's Street

străduţa mea de iluzii

Empathic Perspectives

An Exploration Of The Empath's Mind

