BLOG TOUR : A Deadly Deed Grows

ADeadlyDeedGrows_w7687_med (2)

 

Romantic Suspense
Date Published: March 2015

Purchase Links

Amazon: Kindle Edition 

Barnes & Noble: Nook Press

Publisher: Wild Rose Press – Publisher

 
 
Synopsis :
Mira Stanley has come to Cape San Blas, Florida for one reason: to save Claire Peterson, her boss’ aunt, from being swindled and losing her home. She realizes it will be a challenge to defeat Bradley Lane, the unscrupulous land developer, even with her accomplished skills as a lawyer. However, another element adds itself to the equation when Mira meets the attractive Sean Thorndale. The chemistry between them leaves Mira confused and frightened.

Sean Thorndale has always been confident and driven with one personal agenda, and it promises to be dangerous. Even if he must deceive others by following Bradley Lane’s orders, he’ll do it to get the justice someone close to him deserves. At least that’s how he feels until he meets Mira Stanley. As their attraction to each other builds, Sean will decide if the dangerous journey to achieve what both he and Mira want is worth the risk.

Exclusive Excerpt

Sean nodded. "I'm afraid it does. But that still doesn’t explain what he was doing.”

As he made the comment, Sean and Mira heard an explosion, loud enough to shake the table and chairs where they sat. Both of them stared at each other, stunned.

In the next second their server rushed onto the deck, ice cream sundaes in hand. He set them down and turned to hurry back inside. He threw out a hurried explanation as he went.

“Man, you should see it. Some dude’s car is toast. Right out there in the parking lot, just blew up and—Wait!" The server stopped and turned to face Sean and Mira once more.”Awe, dude, I’m sorry. That must be your car.”

Sean and Mira looked at each other once again. They scrambled out of their chairs to run across the restaurant to stare out at the parking lot. Sure enough, Sean’s car sat totally engulfed in a pyre of flames. The sight of it left Mira ready to faint. Her knees buckled, and Sean caught her before she collapsed on the floor.

“Well, I guess we know what he was doing." Sean continued to look at the burning  heap of metal while holding Mira close.

Mira glanced up to see his expression. She shivered. Though uncertain whether it was caused by the sight of the smoking ruins in the parking lot and their close call with death, the look on Sean’s face frightened her. The look which suggested he could kill someone. One thing she was certain of, though. She wouldn’t want to be that guy.

ADeadlyDeedGrows_w7687_med (2)  Kathryn Long’s passion is writing mysteries, creating the intricate details and weaving them together into the clues which the reader will enjoy collecting to solve the crime. However, she’s worn many hats over the years – bookseller, teacher, mom, wife, and author. Many of her works include Native American elements and hints of the paranormal. She loves a scary ghost story!

Her writing inspiration began with reading about Nancy Drew and the heroines of romantic suspense authors such as Victoria Holt and Mary Stewart. Her first creations were short stories meant to entertain anyone who’d listen or read. Playing the guitar led to song lyrics, which she insists taught her the rhythm and pace of writing prose.

Writing took a serious turn several years ago when she had her first book published. To date readers can find her self-pubbed cozy Lilly M Mysteries, and her traditionally published work: paranormal mystery, Dying to Dream, and latest, a romantic suspense, A Deadly Deed Growsat online retailers and in bookstores.

Always striving for better and greater achievements, Kathryn has recently signed with literary agency, Golden Wheat Literary and agent Jessica Schmeidler who is working diligently to sell Long’s latest mystery, Grave Maker Blues.

When writing and the creative muse take a break, this author loves to travel, watch Castle, and of course, read mysteries. Oh, and there’s always an author event or two she will attend in order to – you got it – talk about mystery. Kathryn lives in a small burg located in northeast Ohio with her husband and little pooch, Max.

Contact Information : 

Website 

Blog

Facebook 

Twitter

GIVEAWAY

About Cristina

I started this blog for quite a few reasons: 1. To share my opinions about books I read. (I'm open to recommendations) 2. To express myself in the only way that I love,which is of course writing 3. To connect with people with whom I may share the same interests I read and write because it offers me an escape door from the world we live in. A door which allows me to be whomever I want to be, live wherever in this big world,set off on adventures and most of all because it brings my imagination back to life from its very very long sleep. And of course...Because I love to !! Here are some basic things about your host and writer.. My name is Cristina and I come from Bucharest ( also known as The Little Paris ) were I was born, raised and am currently - still - living. I’ve finished my studies a few years ago and got my bachelor degree at Dimitrie Cantemir University, in my hometown; in Economics. I have to admit that this specialty wasn't my first choice. I have been weighing my choices – as in, to what they can provide me in future – both while I was still in high school and after. Initially I wanted to go to Foreign Languages, but I had a big fall the moment I saw that it wasn't acredited – huge disappointment washed over me. I am still a bit disappointed about that to be honest. I have a huge passion for writing ever since I was little, and even if I had times when I didn't (or couldn't) write anything, now I am right back on track. My dad is the only one who knows how much passion I put into what I write and doesn't giggle or grin when I bring it up. I love having someone’s support no matter how little it is,it still means so much to me. Love, Cris ♥ Hope that those who will follow me like what I post around here and - why not - maybe give some ideas about new topics. :) If anyone wants to add something on the blog please contact me at cristinacryss0@gmail.com

Posted on 02/06/2016, in Blog Tours and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank you for hosting my book tour!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Elle Middaugh

YA - NA - Fantasy - Romance

Tentațiile unei Eve

Numai bune pentru bărbați

writingforwords

The blog of author Cassandra Fear, writer of Above the Flames-the first book in The Flames Trilogy available on Amazon now! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Njblav Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Vxseju

Tich Brewster

Author of Young Adult and Contemporary Romance

The Next Step PR, LLC

Taking Authors to the Next Level

Ryan Jo Summers

A Soul on a Journey

Melanie Fellman Writes

Navigating through this adventure called life

Hanna Peach

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Fantasy

Life&Photography Blog

"You don't take a photograph. You make it." Ansel Adams

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Illusion's Street

străduţa mea de iluzii

Empathic Perspectives

An Exploration Of The Empath's Mind

