ARC Review : The Revenger by Debra Anastasia

1936197_566959006801848_6321731155229033572_n

The Revenger by Debra Anastasia

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Review Update !!

THIS IS NO FREAKING ORDINARY BOOK BY OUR BELOVED DEBRA ANASTASIA- just a heads-up if you are planning on reading it, that’s all !

Debra Anastasia just had outdone herself with this one. And it is the simple and pure truth. Thank you for making me fall for your book and afterwards cutting me open, get my heart out and kill me – not fast but rather in slow motion for your “entertainment”. But I loved it ! I still have tears in my eyes after that explosive ending…

Prepare to meet the female version of Hulk in this explosive and mind blowing New book by Debra Anastasia !!!

What’s a mother with superhuman powers to do after she loses everything that gave her life a meaning, a purpose and a reason to breathe ? Plot the revenge on the one who’s fault it is for the accident that caused the loss of her loved ones.

Savvy could be just a normal woman. One that had lost everything that made her life beautiful and meaningful. Except that she is not. And that is because after the accident – which made her feel selfish over the time -, her body has been “invaded” by some sort of substance that gave her superhuman powers. Just that this power would only make her go insane somehow and no one is able to actually help her. The only person that’s been by her side ever since the accident is her brother, who’d do anything for her.

What she doesn’t know is that someone watches her from within the shadows only to ultimately get his hands on her for that one single purpose, that is the substance which makes her so damn powerful. Not much time passes until they actually do so and she fights back real hard to free herself from their hold…until they tell her that her brother will die if she keeps on fighting them. Her only remaining solution is to do what she is being told. Fighting back the urge to kill every single one of the bad boys is a hard thing to do.

After a while the man who ordered her capture comes to his lair and she has to comply to the new house rules. Here she finds out what he really intends to do with the substance found in her system. And that is one bad thing. She keeps on fighting hard and bad to get under Sagan’s skin and make him change his mind about everything. Make him even fall for her if that means she can do it. Her plans work out, and after her brother’s suicide, she’s being taken away by Sagan to another estate of his until everything calms down.

Unfortunately, time isn’t on her side, as she learns that she is a walking time bomb, rather too late for her and the ones on her side’s safety. If she’ll make it or not, remains to be seen.

NOTE : This is one heck of an emotional roller coaster ! You’ll need some tissues by your side and a few days tops to recover after finishing it.

About Cristina

I started this blog for quite a few reasons: 1. To share my opinions about books I read. (I'm open to recommendations) 2. To express myself in the only way that I love,which is of course writing 3. To connect with people with whom I may share the same interests I read and write because it offers me an escape door from the world we live in. A door which allows me to be whomever I want to be, live wherever in this big world,set off on adventures and most of all because it brings my imagination back to life from its very very long sleep. And of course...Because I love to !! Here are some basic things about your host and writer.. My name is Cristina and I come from Bucharest ( also known as The Little Paris ) were I was born, raised and am currently - still - living. I’ve finished my studies a few years ago and got my bachelor degree at Dimitrie Cantemir University, in my hometown; in Economics. I have to admit that this specialty wasn't my first choice. I have been weighing my choices – as in, to what they can provide me in future – both while I was still in high school and after. Initially I wanted to go to Foreign Languages, but I had a big fall the moment I saw that it wasn't acredited – huge disappointment washed over me. I am still a bit disappointed about that to be honest. I have a huge passion for writing ever since I was little, and even if I had times when I didn't (or couldn't) write anything, now I am right back on track. My dad is the only one who knows how much passion I put into what I write and doesn't giggle or grin when I bring it up. I love having someone’s support no matter how little it is,it still means so much to me. Love, Cris ♥ Hope that those who will follow me like what I post around here and - why not - maybe give some ideas about new topics. :) If anyone wants to add something on the blog please contact me at cristinacryss0@gmail.com

Posted on 02/03/2016, in Book Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. msdebraanastasia

    Thank you!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tentațiile unei Eve

Numai bune pentru bărbați

writingforwords

The blog of author Cassandra Fear, writer of Above the Flames-the first book in The Flames Trilogy available on Amazon now! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Njblav Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Vxseju

Tich Brewster

Author of Young Adult and Contemporary Romance

The Next Step PR, LLC

Taking Authors to the Next Level

Ryan Jo Summers

A Soul on a Journey

Melanie Fellman Writes

Navigating through this adventure called life

Hanna Peach

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Fantasy

Life&Photography Blog

"You don't take a photograph. You make it." Ansel Adams

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Illusion's Street

străduţa mea de iluzii

Empathic Perspectives

An Exploration Of The Empath's Mind

