PROMO Blitz : Bellisimo Fortuna

Contemporary Romance / Romantic Suspense
Date Published: July 2015

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Fierce, good-looking, loyal, son of a crime boss, Bronson Agosto is what every girl dreams of. Devoted to one girl and willing to do everything in his power to ensure her safety.
Beautiful, trusting, damaged, daughter of the underboss, Callie Locati has Bronson’s heart. She gave herself to him when they were kids and will sacrifice all she is to protect him.
Divided by the greed of one of the most trusted members of the familia, a father’s sins, and secrets kept, they struggle to overcome the obstacles life has thrown their way. Is their bond strong enough to conquer the forces trying to keep them apart? Is a father’s betrayal more than their love can survive? Will the family secrets ruin them or will their devotion stand the test of time?
*Not recommended for under the age of 18 due to strong language and sexual content*

Oftentimes when you lose someone close to you, the experience can be transformative. In grief, we find a side of ourselves that we didn’t know existed, a compassionate side, an empathetic side. Some people, however, are able to present a meticulously planned facade. Their grief isn’t real. Behind the mask, and the tears, and the sadness is a gluttonous, greedy, cold heart. These people are entitled, elitist, and you should be wary of them at all times.
Their intentions are malicious, calculated, and dangerous.
In the world I grew up in, people wore masks, but the truth was always wading beneath the surface. At their very core, they were always the same person, virtuous or vile, moral or malevolent, never a mix of both. Noble people can be dishonest, but corrupt people are only ever honest when it is for their own benefit. And that is the hardest lesson I have had to learn.
Mob, Mafia, Organized Crime, The Black Hand, or my favorite . . . The Syndicate. It’s said these racketeering groups have come a long way since the Prohibition Era, and I would agree. They are more cutthroat, devious, and treacherous with the end game. More control is acquired, more lives are ruined, and once your bridge with them is burned, it can never be rebuilt.
Sometimes they right a wrong with their own form of justice, and their way of payback prevails. But, sometimes greed and vengeance cloud their vision, and they are so off the mark, it’s just evil.
 


Leigh Ann Lunsford is a stay at home mom turned author. She writes Romance/New Adult and loves her happily ever after in all books and movies. She lives with her husband, son, and four dogs in Fleming Island, Florida. When she isn’t writing or reading you can find her stuck in front of really bad reality shows or watching Sons of Anarchy. Leigh Ann has a filthy mouth and a huge amount of sarcasm that knows no end. She hopes to give the voices in her head an outlet with many more novels to come.
Contact Links
Twitter: @AuthorLeigh
Purchase Links

 

 
 
 photo readingaddictionbutton_zps58fd99d6.png
About Cristina

I started this blog for quite a few reasons: 1. To share my opinions about books I read. (I'm open to recommendations) 2. To express myself in the only way that I love,which is of course writing 3. To connect with people with whom I may share the same interests I read and write because it offers me an escape door from the world we live in. A door which allows me to be whomever I want to be, live wherever in this big world,set off on adventures and most of all because it brings my imagination back to life from its very very long sleep. And of course...Because I love to !! Here are some basic things about your host and writer.. My name is Cristina and I come from Bucharest ( also known as The Little Paris ) were I was born, raised and am currently - still - living. I’ve finished my studies a few years ago and got my bachelor degree at Dimitrie Cantemir University, in my hometown; in Economics. I have to admit that this specialty wasn't my first choice. I have been weighing my choices – as in, to what they can provide me in future – both while I was still in high school and after. Initially I wanted to go to Foreign Languages, but I had a big fall the moment I saw that it wasn't acredited – huge disappointment washed over me. I am still a bit disappointed about that to be honest. I have a huge passion for writing ever since I was little, and even if I had times when I didn't (or couldn't) write anything, now I am right back on track. My dad is the only one who knows how much passion I put into what I write and doesn't giggle or grin when I bring it up. I love having someone’s support no matter how little it is,it still means so much to me. Love, Cris ♥ Hope that those who will follow me like what I post around here and - why not - maybe give some ideas about new topics. :) If anyone wants to add something on the blog please contact me at cristinacryss0@gmail.com

Posted on 10/02/2016, in Book Releases and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Tentațiile unei Eve

Numai bune pentru bărbați

writingforwords

The blog of author Cassandra Fear, writer of Above the Flames-the first book in The Flames Trilogy available on Amazon now! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Njblav Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Vxseju

Tich Brewster

Author of Young Adult and Contemporary Romance

The Next Step PR, LLC

Taking Authors to the Next Level

Ryan Jo Summers

A Soul on a Journey

Melanie Fellman Writes

Navigating through this adventure called life

Hanna Peach

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Fantasy

Life&Photography Blog

"You don't take a photograph. You make it." Ansel Adams

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Illusion's Street

străduţa mea de iluzii

Empathic Perspectives

An Exploration Of The Empath's Mind

