Happy Birthday “Crazy Beautiful Reads” !!!

I still can’t believe that a year ago today, this little cutie was born and it still lives on. ( Yes, I had my doubts whether it will work.) And it is all because of you beautiful people.I am grateful for each and every one of you. 

I don’t even know where or how to begin the story that led to the “birth” of this little, beautiful, amazing and sometimes (maybe inspiring) personal blog named “Crazy Beautiful Reads”.
To be honest I’ve had a few withdrawal moments with creating the blog because I had no possible idea about how I’d wanted it to be – like what topics to write about, if people would like what I’m posting around and other stuff like that. I have thought through everything positive and negative, and come up with the conclusion : “HECK ! I CAN DO THIS AND I WILL ! THERE IS NO STOPPING ME,NOW !”. What could possibly go wrong ?! My motto has always been : If you don’t try, then you’ll never know !

So…I hopped on the horse,took the reins and went on the journey – to say so.

The process of learning to master WP was however, a little bumpy and funny. I said bumpy because – I was being a bit anxious to learn quickly so that I can write my first post – all in all I’ve had that adrenaline rush pouring through my veins telling me to asses everything in one single day, Crazy Beautiful Reads and all I’ve been able to do was confuse myself over minimal things. I was laughing at my own silly mistakes caused by me eagerness and excitement to have my own personal blog and finally be able to write. To finally be able to express myself the only way I can. Not that I can’t talk, but writing is more efficient and easy for me. 

Giving my blog a name and stick with it…well,that’s a long story but I’ll try and make it short. First, I went with Crazy Beautiful, but then I thought better of it and changed it to what it’s called today. Choosing a name for your blog however, sometimes may prove to be rather difficult than writing an actual article. To me, this is more than just a simple blog. It represents me, as I tend to  

Taking this chance and creating Crazy Beautiful Reads has brought me nothing more than happiness, a big sense of accomplishment and lots and lots of beautiful people that share the same things as I do. Whether it is abut books, movies, songs or random things you are all a big part of both, my blog and my life. Creating this blog gave me a big chance of getting to know some of the most talented writers out there. For some of them I have Lola to thank for ! 

I am also grateful for every comment and interaction I’ve had with you all. And am really happy to say that I may have inspired some of you in starting a blog. This would have to be the biggest achievement since I’ve started my blogging journey. Okay. My second biggest achievement, because the first would be the one regarding my writing. All the good feedback I got from accomplished writers, has me all over the place. I never thought that my writing would sound that good from an actual author, but then again…Life is full of surprises ! 

Last but not least, A HUGE THANK YOU to everyone that’s been sticking around from the very beginning and SPECIAL Thank You to Shannon A. Thompson, Siobhan Davis, Paula Berinstein, Christa Wojo and Sigal Ehrlich. Thank you all So Much for the support, kind words, friendship and advices ! It is a big pleasure knowing you all and sharing ideas.  

My Advice to everyone that wants to start a blog ?! Well…It’s simple. If you feel like  this is what you want, then you should definitely  just Go Ahead ! 🙂

About Cristina

I started this blog for quite a few reasons: 1. To share my opinions about books I read. (I'm open to recommendations) 2. To express myself in the only way that I love,which is of course writing 3. To connect with people with whom I may share the same interests I read and write because it offers me an escape door from the world we live in. A door which allows me to be whomever I want to be, live wherever in this big world,set off on adventures and most of all because it brings my imagination back to life from its very very long sleep. And of course...Because I love to !! Here are some basic things about your host and writer.. My name is Cristina and I come from Bucharest ( also known as The Little Paris ) were I was born, raised and am currently - still - living. I’ve finished my studies a few years ago and got my bachelor degree at Dimitrie Cantemir University, in my hometown; in Economics. I have to admit that this specialty wasn't my first choice. I have been weighing my choices – as in, to what they can provide me in future – both while I was still in high school and after. Initially I wanted to go to Foreign Languages, but I had a big fall the moment I saw that it wasn't acredited – huge disappointment washed over me. I am still a bit disappointed about that to be honest. I have a huge passion for writing ever since I was little, and even if I had times when I didn't (or couldn't) write anything, now I am right back on track. My dad is the only one who knows how much passion I put into what I write and doesn't giggle or grin when I bring it up. I love having someone’s support no matter how little it is,it still means so much to me. Love, Cris ♥ Hope that those who will follow me like what I post around here and - why not - maybe give some ideas about new topics. :) If anyone wants to add something on the blog please contact me at cristinacryss0@gmail.com

Posted on 30/01/2016, in Primary Menu and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Congrats on your first blogoversary! I still think that reaching that first year is one of the biggest achievements. And thanks for the mention and I am so happy I could help you find some new authors! I love your blogging advice to just go for it, and yes you never know how it is if you don’t try! And picking a name for your blog is definitely hard, I started my blog in a similiar excitement rush as you and didn’t want to think too long about a name so I decided to go with Lola’s Reviews. It doesn’t fully describe what my blog is all about anymore, but in general I am happy with the name. Here’s to many more years of blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Birthday! Keep up the great work!

    Like

  3. Happy Blog Birthday, Cristina. Thanks for the mention, and for all your wonderful support of me in 2015. I wish you success with your blogging and writing in the year to come. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. pberinstein

    What a lovely, inspiring post, Cris, and thanks for the mention. You make me want to start my own review blog. 🙂 Happy birthday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Elle Middaugh

YA - NA - Fantasy - Romance

Tentațiile unei Eve

Numai bune pentru bărbați

writingforwords

The blog of author Cassandra Fear, writer of Above the Flames-the first book in The Flames Trilogy available on Amazon now! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Njblav Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Vxseju

Tich Brewster

Author of Young Adult and Contemporary Romance

The Next Step PR, LLC

Taking Authors to the Next Level

Ryan Jo Summers

A Soul on a Journey

Melanie Fellman Writes

Navigating through this adventure called life

Hanna Peach

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Fantasy

Life&Photography Blog

"You don't take a photograph. You make it." Ansel Adams

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Illusion's Street

străduţa mea de iluzii

Empathic Perspectives

An Exploration Of The Empath's Mind

