What makes a job perfect

We are all searching for that one perfect job, which can provide us with a good working schedule, great paycheck and great bosses. Unfortunately, this fairy tale doesn’t always come with all those ingredients and we end up a little bit – more or less – disappointed.

This is the life itself. It never gives us everything we desire, but it gives us what we need instead. We just need to read between the lines, because that’s where the real meaning of everything we are given is found. I have always thought that in order to feel good at work, what’s more important are the co-workers. I don’t know if it’s just me or if there are other people out there who put as much accent on the same thing as I do, but…thruth be told if the co-workers are all sad, angry, grumpy etc. then, you will not have peace at work. I am extremely happy that everywhere I had worked before, the colleagues were – still are – happy, positive people with whom you can have fun while working and that makes working less stressful and the hours are flying by just like clouds on a sunny but windy day.

I am not saying that the paycheck isn’t all that important, because it is. But as long as you have a working place that offers you the minimum – being a human that works like a dog isn’t fair at all – I say, you just stay there and continuously search for that one job that satisfies all your needs. Though, to be quite honest, those kind of jobs aren’t offered to everybody. It is true that, these days employers are being really picky when it comes to selecting their future employees, and that just saddens me. I mean, what if that exact person they are rejecting so easily, could be the one for the job ? What if he/she has what it takes for it ? Aren’t we all human and therefore deserve to be given the same chances ? ( Theoretically, yes…practically, unfortunately things stay a little more different. Practicality is what kills us most in this life more than anything else.) It is just so sad. I know how it feels to always get rejected, and it pains me to see that nothing is about to change on this topic.

I know just how hard it is these days to find a job and I have sort of talked about it in New Beginnings : When Dreams Come True post, about a few weeks ago. That post is all about setting yourself big dreams and keep on pursuing them, because everything is possible if you truly believe in it. Now, it’s true that not everything we dream for comes true; but at the right time the right dream will happen. There is someone up there that cares about you and watches every step you take. I truly believe in that. Maybe my hopes of finally getting a job were way below the sea level and I was beginning to get really depressed because of it, but in the end everything turned out fine and the sun had finally shone on my street as well and all those grey clouds have faded into the distance.

And, like I said in the beginning of this post; the main thing that makes work less stressful and more enjoyable are the co-workers. I don’t know if it’s the way I am that attracts great people or just the fact that I may in fact be a little lucky when it comes to people. Anyway…

My advice to everyone who is going through tough times is : Keep your chin up, hold you head high and don’t lose your hope. It may be rainy now, but it won’t be forever ! The sun will eventually shine for you too, and all those grey clouds will fade away ! 🙂

About Cristina

I started this blog for quite a few reasons: 1. To share my opinions about books I read. (I'm open to recommendations) 2. To express myself in the only way that I love,which is of course writing 3. To connect with people with whom I may share the same interests I read and write because it offers me an escape door from the world we live in. A door which allows me to be whomever I want to be, live wherever in this big world,set off on adventures and most of all because it brings my imagination back to life from its very very long sleep. And of course...Because I love to !! Here are some basic things about your host and writer.. My name is Cristina and I come from Bucharest ( also known as The Little Paris ) were I was born, raised and am currently - still - living. I’ve finished my studies a few years ago and got my bachelor degree at Dimitrie Cantemir University, in my hometown; in Economics. I have to admit that this specialty wasn't my first choice. I have been weighing my choices – as in, to what they can provide me in future – both while I was still in high school and after. Initially I wanted to go to Foreign Languages, but I had a big fall the moment I saw that it wasn't acredited – huge disappointment washed over me. I am still a bit disappointed about that to be honest. I have a huge passion for writing ever since I was little, and even if I had times when I didn't (or couldn't) write anything, now I am right back on track. My dad is the only one who knows how much passion I put into what I write and doesn't giggle or grin when I bring it up. I love having someone’s support no matter how little it is,it still means so much to me. Love, Cris ♥ Hope that those who will follow me like what I post around here and - why not - maybe give some ideas about new topics. :) If anyone wants to add something on the blog please contact me at cristinacryss0@gmail.com

Posted on 08/07/2015, in Primary Menu and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. What an inspiring post! I went through a lot of time spent job searching and while I knew I could do most of the jobs I applied for, I an horrible at the job interviews and got rejected every time.

    Eventually started my own company. I now have my own company and it’s pretty much perfect, the only thing missing is the nice paycheck. I still struggle every month to pay the rent. So I am still working towards that. I think dreaming big and trying to achieve those goals is good advice. Before I started my own company I was afraid it wasn’t going to work out and I didn’t want to take the step for fear of being disappointed, but taking that step is one of the best things I’ve done and I am still happy with it.

    I think coworkers can certainly make a big difference. I once worked on the bread department of a grocery store and the coworkers weren’t that great and I spent most of the time in my own head daydreaming while working. With other coworkers I think the job would’ve been more fun indeed. I also easily tire when I am around people and now that I am my own boss and don’t have any coworkers I am happy.

    Great post! I hope you’ll find your dream job eventually as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for reading and sharing your experience, Lola ! When they reject you, you start to feel pretty useless, and that drives people most of the time to awful things. I hope that your business will grow and with time the paycheck will help you do a lot more.

      I’ve found my dream job and while the paycheck isn’t all that “puffy”, I can still say that I am happy and feeling a little bit fulfilled.

      Like

Leave a Reply

Elle Middaugh

YA - NA - Fantasy - Romance

Tentațiile unei Eve

Numai bune pentru bărbați

writingforwords

The blog of author Cassandra Fear, writer of Above the Flames-the first book in The Flames Trilogy available on Amazon now! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Njblav Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Vxseju

Tich Brewster

Author of Young Adult and Contemporary Romance

The Next Step PR, LLC

Taking Authors to the Next Level

Ryan Jo Summers

A Soul on a Journey

Melanie Fellman Writes

Navigating through this adventure called life

Hanna Peach

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Fantasy

Life&Photography Blog

"You don't take a photograph. You make it." Ansel Adams

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Illusion's Street

străduţa mea de iluzii

Empathic Perspectives

An Exploration Of The Empath's Mind

