Looking Forward To The Day….

Posted on 28/05/2015, in Photos. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is going to sound weird, but it’s one of the reasons I love dystopian… you rally behind the protagonist, you believe in their cause, you want them to succeed because you support their achieving the goal, their intention, their dreams, and when the story reaches its conclusion, you experience it with them. You get drawn in and yes, it is you, the reader, who loves the story, but if the writer does it right, the story can impact you, bring you to tears or move you to celebration… in that moment, a well-written story, especially dystopian, loves you in return.
    Hmm… now that I’ve put that out there, I think I might need to… get help. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • God ! How I agree with your statement ! But, to be fair and square, not all dystopian novels apply, to me (at least) – I guess you can say I am being picky. There are always those, who no matter how much fuss they create, they tend to bore the crap out of you, but I’m happy to say that I’ve read some which really had drawn me in and lived the story alongside the characters. I love when that happends. Right now, I guess I could use some painkillers to be honest. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Elle Middaugh

YA - NA - Fantasy - Romance

Tentațiile unei Eve

Numai bune pentru bărbați

writingforwords

The blog of author Cassandra Fear, writer of Above the Flames-the first book in The Flames Trilogy available on Amazon now! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Njblav Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Vxseju

Tich Brewster

Author of Young Adult and Contemporary Romance

The Next Step PR, LLC

Taking Authors to the Next Level

Ryan Jo Summers

A Soul on a Journey

Melanie Fellman Writes

Navigating through this adventure called life

Hanna Peach

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Fantasy

Life&Photography Blog

"You don't take a photograph. You make it." Ansel Adams

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Illusion's Street

străduţa mea de iluzii

Empathic Perspectives

An Exploration Of The Empath's Mind

