20 Hot Summer Reads

With summer around the corner – though, where I live it feels like it already came – it’s time for me to do my summer reading list. I already picture myself out on the chaise lounge, a hat on my head, something to drink on the table next to me and a really good book in my arms. Ahhhh,that sounds so perfect !
I do know about you, bookwormies, but I have some unbelievably good reads lined up for me to read this summer.

1. Forsaken (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #3) by Lisa Renee Jones

Forsaken (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen, #3)

Expected publication: August 18th 2015

Blurb: Chad’s Point of view

Everything Chad thought was right turns out wrong. Now he’s living with the consequences of his decisions, and no one, not even the dark-haired beauty who swears she can deliver him to the doorstep of his worst enemy, is granted his trust. He lives, eats and breathes two thoughts and two alone: Protect his sister Amy, and, revenge is everything.

I Need this book like my next breath.

2. Sustained (The Legal Briefs #2) by Emma Chase

Sustained (The Legal Briefs, #2)Expected publication: August 25th 2015

Blurb A knight in tarnished armor is still a knight.
When you’re a defense attorney in Washington DC, you see first-hand how hard life can be and that sometimes the only way to survive is to become harder. I, Jake Becker, have a reputation for being cold, callous, intimidating – and that suits me just fine. In fact, it’s necessary when I’m breaking down a witness on the stand.

Complications don’t work for me – I’m a “need-to-know” type of man. If you’re my client, tell me the basic facts. If you’re my date, stick to what will get you off. I’m not a therapist or Prince Charming – and I don’t pretend to be.

Then Chelsea McQuaid and her six orphaned nieces and nephews came along and complicated the ever-loving hell out of my life. Now I’m going to Mommy & Me classes, One Direction concerts, the emergency room and am knee deep in a damn compost pit.

Chelsea’s too sweet, too innocent and too gorgeous for her own good. She tries to be hard, but she’s not. She needs someone to help her, defend her…and the kids.

And that – that I know how to do.

3. Toxic by Kim Karr 

Toxic

Expected Publication : Jul 7th 2015

Blurb: He Loves Me, He Loves Me Not…

In Toxic, Jeremy McQueen, a sexy, intense, sometimes brooding entrepreneur goes after what he wants—the woman he left behind years ago. Phoebe St. Claire, a put together, in control socialite-turned-CEO has been drifting through life searching for something she thought she’d never find again—the right man to share her future.

Our passion was boundless. Our lust untamed. And our desire endless. He was the only man who ever made me feel alive. Then, I betrayed him.

When he reappeared, I didn’t question it. Trust rarely survives the wrecking ball, so when he let me in back in—I didn’t hesitate.

Maybe I should have.

What began as a bid to save my family business, turned into a second chance at love. It felt so romantic. Working together, side by side, with the man I loved. My dream come true.

Nothing is as good as it seems.

4. Amber to Ashes by Gail McHugh 

Amber to AshesExpected publication: June 9th 2015

Blurb: They were a storm I never saw coming, an unforeseen heartbreak on the edge of a dangerous cliff.

Amber Moretti’s life changes in the span of minutes. An orphaned outsider, she is desperate to start fresh the moment she walks onto campus. In the time it takes to cross the university’s dining hall, she meets two men who bring color, air, and light to her darkened world.

They became my addiction, each a needle to my next hit, my high.

Brock Cunningham’s appeal is dizzying, a potent force Amber can’t deny. A green-eyed smooth talker, he instantly attracts Amber. It doesn’t take long for him to consume her every thought, her every breath.

Ryder Ashcroft, a blue-eyed, tattooed, and pierced bad boy, turns Amber off immediately—that is, until he kisses her, stealing a piece of her heart, her soul.

They were as opposite as fire and ice, yet I ached for them equally.

Never knowing she could be broken down in so many unexpectedly beautiful yet petrifying ways, Amber finds herself falling for both men.

Immoral? Maybe. I say undeniable. Uncontained.

But one event changes everything, shattering each of their lives…and Amber isn’t sure she can come back from it.

5. Beat by Vi Keeland

Beat

Expected publication: June 15th 2015

Blurb: Dimpled smile of a boy
Hard body of a man
Sings like an angel
Fucks like the devil

I was stuck between a rock(star) and a hard place.

At fifteen, his poster hung on my bedroom wall. At twenty-five his body hovered over mine. Every girl’s fantasy became my reality. I was dating a rockstar. Yet I was slowly falling for another man. The problem was—the two men—they shared a tour bus.

Flynn Beckham was the opening act.
Dylan Ryder was the headliner.

What happens when the opening act begins to shine so bright, it seems to dim everything else in its wake?

I’ll tell you what happens. Things get ugly.

6. Conviction by Corinne Michaels

Conviction by Corinne Michaels

Expected publication: May 27th 2015

Blurb : I fell in love with Liam only to be left shattered into a million pieces. Again. The idea of being without him cripples me but the reality is, he’s gone.

He doesn’t understand and I can’t make him.

If only he’d see the conviction behind my words—then Liam would still be here.

7. Blurred Lines by Lauren Layne

Blurred LinesExpected publication: August 25th 2015

 Blurb:  When Parker Blanton meets Ben Olsen during her freshman year of college, the connection is immediate—and platonic. Six years later, they’re still best friends, sharing an apartment in Portland’s trendy Northwest District as they happily settle into adult life. But when Parker’s boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, she starts to wonder about Ben’s no-strings-attached approach to dating. The trouble is, even with Ben as her wingman, Parker can’t seem to get the hang of casual sex—until she tries it with him.

The arrangement works perfectly . . . at first. The sex is mind-blowing, and their friendship remains as solid as ever, without any of the usual messy romantic entanglements. But when Parker’s ex decides he wants her back, Ben is shocked by a fierce stab of possessiveness. And when Ben starts seeing a girl from work, Parker finds herself plagued by unfamiliar jealousy. With their friendship on the rocks for the first time, Parker and Ben face an alarming truth: Maybe they can’t go back. And maybe, deep down, they never want to.

8. Release Me (Chasing Fire #2) by Ann Marie Walker

Release Me (Chasing Fire, #2)

Expected publication: July 21st 2015

Blurb : The second in the Chasing Fire series, about a pain too deep to forgive and a passion too hot to forget…

Alessandra Sinclair knows that Hudson Chase is the last man she should want. The boy from the wrong side of the tracks has grown into a man who would do anything to get ahead, even if it means breaking Allie’s heart. But whenever she’s near him, the attraction between them is undeniable. And now that they’re working together, keeping her distance from Hudson is almost as impossible as keeping her feelings in check…

Hudson already lost Allie once and he refuses to lose her again. He’s determined to use their new business partnership to rekindle the spark he knows is still there. Only the closer he gets to winning her over, the clearer it becomes there are still secrets that could tear them apart for good…

9. Untangle by Calia Read

Untangle Expected publication: August 11th 2015

(Unofficial) Blurb :They say my name is Victoria.
They say I’m twenty-seven.
They say I’ve been in this psych ward for over a year.
They say my husband is dead, and that my daughter is too.
But.
Wes visits me almost every night, and I hold my daughter every day.
They say, they say, they say…
I say, it’s time to untangle the past, and uncover the truth.

10. Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino

Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino

Expected release: August 18th 2015

For fans of Jojo Moyes and the movie Before Sunrise, a sweeping love story inspired by a real-life missed connections story, from the USA Today bestselling author of the romantic women’s novels Sweet Thing, Nowhere But Here, and After the Rain.

11. The End of Tomorrow (The Single Lady Spy #3) by Tara Brown

The End of Tomorrow (The Single Lady Spy, #3)

Expected Publication : Jun 12th 2015

Blurb: Just as things start to settle into a bit of a routine, a single phone call from a certain arms dealer halts everything. Evie’s spy instincts kick into gear, putting being a parent on the back burner. But it’s not the only thing taking a backseat to the mission. Evie’s love life also takes a hit when Coop decides not to trust Servario’s latest tip from the underworld, and accuses her of feelings Evie isn’t sure she can deny.

But when Servario’s information is confirmed by an attack on a major city, the team is once again swept up in the chaos that comes with protecting the Burrow.

Only this time the mission isn’t saving the burrow from the usual suspects. This time it’s saving the world from a young woman on the verge of creating something so deadly Evie isn’t sure the Burrow should have it either.

But could you end an innocent’s life to stop them from ending everything, including tomorrow?

12. Sins of Sevin by Penelope Ward

Sins of Sevin by Penelope Ward Penelope Ward via Facebook

Expected publication : September 2015

From the New York Times Bestselling author of Stepbrother Dearest, comes a new kind of forbidden love story…

Matthew 5:28 “But I say unto you, That whosoever looketh on a woman to lust after her hath committed adultery with her already in his heart.”

What happens when the one you want is the only one you can’t have?

13. Drowning to Breathe (Bleeding Stars #2) by A.L. Jackson

Drowning to Breathe by A.L. Jackson Expected publication : Summer 2015

The danger in pretending is it becoming real…
Sebastian Stone, Sunder front man and guitarist with a rap sheet about ten miles long, escaped to Savannah, Georgia, to get away from the trouble he’d caused.
Not find more of it.
The moment he saw Shea Bentley, he saw beneath all her sweet and innocence to something that went deeper.
Darker.
Their relationship was built on secrets; their love built on lies.
Sebastian never imagined how deep her secrets went….

14. The Lessons by Elizabeth Brown 

The Lessons Expected publication: July 20th 2015

Things weren’t exactly going according to my Plan, so I did what most Americans do when confronted with a problem : I hired someone else to fix it.

Except ‘it’ was my virginity.
And that ‘someone else’ was a sex surrogate.

I should have known the answer wouldn’t be that simple.

15. Sweet And Sinful Nights by Lauren Blakely

Sweet Sinful Nights (Sinful Nights, #1) Expected publication: June 30th 2015

She was the one who got away…
Ten years ago, Brent Nichols let the love of his life slip through his fingers. It’s his greatest regret, especially since she’s all but disappeared. But when the gorgeous and captivating woman walks into his life unexpectedly, he’s determined to win her back. Whatever it takes, he won’t make the same mistake twice.
Easier said than done…
Shannon Paige has hardened her heart to the man she was once engaged to be married to. After the way he left, and after the hell she’s been through with her checkered family, there’s no way she’s letting him into her life again. The problem is, the second she sees him, he’s more handsome and charming than before. And she’s torn between wanting to fight with him and wanting to sleep with him — Maybe both. Soon they fall into each other’s arms, consumed with a desire that burns through the years….

16. Secret by Kindle Alexander 

Secret Expected publication: June 9th 2015

Tristan Wilder, self-made millionaire and devastatingly handsome CEO of Wilder-Nation is on the verge of a very lucrative buyout. With tough negotiations ahead, he’s armed with his acquisition pitch, ready to launch the deal of a lifetime. There’s just one glitch. The last thing he expects is to fall for the hot business owner he’s trying to sway.

Dylan Reeves, computer science engineer and founder of the very successful social media site, Secret, is faced with a life-altering decision. A devoted family man with three kids and a wife, Dylan has been living a secret for years. Fiercely loyal to his convictions, his boundaries blur after meeting the striking owner of the corporation interested in acquiring his company. For the first time in his life, reckless desire consumes him when the gorgeous computer mogul makes an offer he can’t refuse.

17. Manwhore +1 by Katy Evans 

Manwhore +1 (Manwhore, #2) Expected publication: July 7th 2015 

Billionaire playboy? Check.
Ruthless businessman? Check.
Absolutely sinful? Check.

Malcolm Saint was an assignment. A story. A beautiful, difficult man I was supposed to uncover for a racy exposé.

I intended to reveal him, his secrets, his lifestyle—not let him reveal me. But my head was overtaken by my heart and suddenly nothing could stop me from falling. I fell for him, and I fell hard.

Malcolm Saint is absolute Sin, and I’ve become a hopeless Sinner.

Now that the assignment is over, Saint wants something from me–something unexpected–and I want this wicked playboy’s heart. But how can I prove to the man who trusts no one that I’m worthy of becoming his plus one?

18. The Moment of Letting Go by J.A. Redmerski

The Moment of Letting Go by J.A. Redmerski Expected publication: August 11th 2015

You can follow the rules or you can follow your heart…

19. Find Me by Laurelin Paige

Find Me (The Found Duet, #2) Expected publication: August 25th 2015

The Conclusion of Gwen and JC’s Story

20. Tempt Me Like This by Bella Andre

Tempt Me Like This (The Morrisons, #2) Expected publication: August 12th 2015

“Angst, sexy, sweet and addicting are all things I have come to expect in a Bella Andre book. She delivers that and more but hands it over New Adult style.” ~ Abbi Glines, #1 New York Times bestselling author

About Cristina

I started this blog for quite a few reasons: 1. To share my opinions about books I read. (I'm open to recommendations) 2. To express myself in the only way that I love,which is of course writing 3. To connect with people with whom I may share the same interests I read and write because it offers me an escape door from the world we live in. A door which allows me to be whomever I want to be, live wherever in this big world,set off on adventures and most of all because it brings my imagination back to life from its very very long sleep. And of course...Because I love to !! Here are some basic things about your host and writer.. My name is Cristina and I come from Bucharest ( also known as The Little Paris ) were I was born, raised and am currently - still - living. I’ve finished my studies a few years ago and got my bachelor degree at Dimitrie Cantemir University, in my hometown; in Economics. I have to admit that this specialty wasn't my first choice. I have been weighing my choices – as in, to what they can provide me in future – both while I was still in high school and after. Initially I wanted to go to Foreign Languages, but I had a big fall the moment I saw that it wasn't acredited – huge disappointment washed over me. I am still a bit disappointed about that to be honest. I have a huge passion for writing ever since I was little, and even if I had times when I didn't (or couldn't) write anything, now I am right back on track. My dad is the only one who knows how much passion I put into what I write and doesn't giggle or grin when I bring it up. I love having someone’s support no matter how little it is,it still means so much to me. Love, Cris ♥ Hope that those who will follow me like what I post around here and - why not - maybe give some ideas about new topics. :) If anyone wants to add something on the blog please contact me at cristinacryss0@gmail.com

Posted on 27/05/2015, in Primary Menu and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Elle Middaugh

YA - NA - Fantasy - Romance

Tentațiile unei Eve

Numai bune pentru bărbați

writingforwords

The blog of author Cassandra Fear, writer of Above the Flames-the first book in The Flames Trilogy available on Amazon now! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Njblav Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Vxseju

Tich Brewster

Author of Young Adult and Contemporary Romance

The Next Step PR, LLC

Taking Authors to the Next Level

Ryan Jo Summers

A Soul on a Journey

Melanie Fellman Writes

Navigating through this adventure called life

Hanna Peach

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Fantasy

Life&Photography Blog

"You don't take a photograph. You make it." Ansel Adams

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Illusion's Street

străduţa mea de iluzii

Empathic Perspectives

An Exploration Of The Empath's Mind

