Book Review : The Way We Break (The Story Of Us #2) by Cassia Leo

The Way We Break (The Story of Us, #2)The Way We Break by Cassia Leo

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

First off I’d like to thank the author for providing me with an ARC, so here it is : Thank you, so much for the copy Cassia Leo! I’ve learned to love you and now you are my new no. 1 “dirty” writer. 🙂 ♥

Ravishing, Gripping, Hot and Messy

Those are my four words that describe perfectly this book. Wish I could give it more than just 5 messy stars but they don’t allow me to.

In book 1, “The Way We Fall” we meet the main characters that are Rory and Houston, the way that their love story has started and unfortunately ended abruptly and the way they are accidentally, on purpose brought back together by destiny.

The Way We Break, shows us how much the characters have grown from that first book and it faces the decisions that are being taken by our main favorite characters Rory and Houston. This sequel is one big emotional roller coaster. A lot of things are being disclosed in this book that you won’t be able to know who to trust, like and love no more. I don’t really know what more,I can possibly say at this point where I have just finished the book, because I’m at a HUGE loss for words. This book hooked me from the very first page and I couldn’t let go of it not even for a second.

As promised, I will not be giving out any kind of spoilers and all I will is that : This, is one hell of a perfect sequel. It leaves you hanging and desperate for more ! Awesome job Cassia !

Can’t wait for the third book to come out to see how this messy love story ends.

About Cristina

I started this blog for quite a few reasons: 1. To share my opinions about books I read. (I'm open to recommendations) 2. To express myself in the only way that I love,which is of course writing 3. To connect with people with whom I may share the same interests I read and write because it offers me an escape door from the world we live in. A door which allows me to be whomever I want to be, live wherever in this big world,set off on adventures and most of all because it brings my imagination back to life from its very very long sleep. And of course...Because I love to !! Here are some basic things about your host and writer.. My name is Cristina and I come from Bucharest ( also known as The Little Paris ) were I was born, raised and am currently - still - living. I’ve finished my studies a few years ago and got my bachelor degree at Dimitrie Cantemir University, in my hometown; in Economics. I have to admit that this specialty wasn't my first choice. I have been weighing my choices – as in, to what they can provide me in future – both while I was still in high school and after. Initially I wanted to go to Foreign Languages, but I had a big fall the moment I saw that it wasn't acredited – huge disappointment washed over me. I am still a bit disappointed about that to be honest. I have a huge passion for writing ever since I was little, and even if I had times when I didn't (or couldn't) write anything, now I am right back on track. My dad is the only one who knows how much passion I put into what I write and doesn't giggle or grin when I bring it up. I love having someone’s support no matter how little it is,it still means so much to me. Love, Cris ♥ Hope that those who will follow me like what I post around here and - why not - maybe give some ideas about new topics. :) If anyone wants to add something on the blog please contact me at cristinacryss0@gmail.com

Posted on 22/05/2015, in Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Tentațiile unei Eve

Numai bune pentru bărbați

writingforwords

The blog of author Cassandra Fear, writer of Above the Flames-the first book in The Flames Trilogy available on Amazon now! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Njblav Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Vxseju

Tich Brewster

Author of Young Adult and Contemporary Romance

The Next Step PR, LLC

Taking Authors to the Next Level

Ryan Jo Summers

A Soul on a Journey

Melanie Fellman Writes

Navigating through this adventure called life

Hanna Peach

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Fantasy

Life&Photography Blog

"You don't take a photograph. You make it." Ansel Adams

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Illusion's Street

străduţa mea de iluzii

Empathic Perspectives

An Exploration Of The Empath's Mind

