2015

These past few years, I have read a startlingly low number of books compared to the years before. At the end of 2014, I decided that I would take part in the 2015 Reading Challenge and I was thrilled to find a group on Goodreads that was filled with other people attempting the challenge as well.

Here are the books I plan on reading to complete this challenge :

1. A book with more than 500 pages – DONE

Digital Fortress

2. A romance – DONE

Delirium (Delirium #1)

3. A book that became a movie – DONE

The Da Vinci Code (Robert Langdon #2)

4. A book published this year – DONE

All the Bright Places

5. A book with a number in the title

Ten Tiny Breaths

6. A book written by someone under 30 – DONE

Shatter me

7. A book with nonhuman characters

Sweet Evil

8. A funny book – DONE

Yes Please

9. A book by a female author – DONE

The Half Life Of Molly Pierce

10. A mystery or thriller

The Lost Symbol (Robert Langdon #3)

11. A book with a one-word title – DONE

Rebecca

12. A book of short stories

Coffee House Lies: 100 Cups of Flash fiction

13. A book set in a different country – DONE

The Runaway McBride ( The Seers Of Grampian #1 )*

14. A nonfiction book – DONE

Empath Basics*

15. A popular author’s first book

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children #1)

16. A book from your favorite author that you haven’t read yet

Soundless

17. A book a friend recommended

The Fire Artist

18. A Pulitzer-prize winning book – DONE

To Kill a Mockingbird (To Kill a Mockingbird #1)

19. A book based on a true story

Girl, Interrupted

20. A book at the bottom of your to read list

Touch of Power (Healer #1)

21. A book your mom or dad loves

Jane Eyre

22. A book that scares you

IT

23. A book more than 100 years old

Romeo And Juliet

24. A book based entirely on its cover

My Life Next Door (My Life Next Door, #1)

25. A book you were supposed to read in school but didn’t

Ciresarii

26. A memoir

Bossypants

27. A book you can finish in a day – DONE

The Best Christmas Present In The World

28. A book with antonyms in the title

Big Little Lies

29. A book set somewhere you’ve always wanted to visit

Tangled (Tangled #1)

30. A book that came out the year you were born

Best Kept Secrets

31. A book with bad reviews

Switch Bitch

32. A trilogy

Gameboard Of The Gods ( Age Of X #1 )

The Immortal Crown ( Age Of X #2 )

The Eye Of Andromeda ( Age Of X #3 )

33. A book from your childhood – DONE

White fang

34. A book with a love triangle

The Picture of Dorian Gray

35. A book set in the future

True Calling ( True Calling #1 )  – DONE

All These Things I’ve Done (Birthright #1)

36. A book set in high school

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

37. A book with a color in the title

Red Queen

38. A book that made/makes you cry – DONE

Where She Went ( If I Stay #2 )

39. A book with magic – DONE

The Night Circus

40. A graphic novel

Apocalypse Bow Wow

41. A book by an author you’ve never read before

The Magician’s Lie

42. A book you own but have never read – DONE

Thorn Queen (Dark Swan #2)

43. A book that takes place in your hometown – DONE

Master Goe

44. A book that was originally written in another language

The Beginning of Everything

45. A book set during Christmas (or similar holiday)

A Christmas Carol (Christmas Books)

46. A book written by an author with your same initials

When

47. A play

Hamlet

48. A banned book

Lolita

49. A book based on OR turned into a TV show – DONE

Inside Out series

50. A book you started but never finished – DONE

Storm Born (Dark Swan #1)

*Books I’ve read before this challenge

I’m curious if there’s anyone else participating in this 50 book challenge? What books do you plan on reading?

About Cristina

I started this blog for quite a few reasons: 1. To share my opinions about books I read. (I'm open to recommendations) 2. To express myself in the only way that I love,which is of course writing 3. To connect with people with whom I may share the same interests I read and write because it offers me an escape door from the world we live in. A door which allows me to be whomever I want to be, live wherever in this big world,set off on adventures and most of all because it brings my imagination back to life from its very very long sleep. And of course...Because I love to !! Here are some basic things about your host and writer.. My name is Cristina and I come from Bucharest ( also known as The Little Paris ) were I was born, raised and am currently - still - living. I’ve finished my studies a few years ago and got my bachelor degree at Dimitrie Cantemir University, in my hometown; in Economics. I have to admit that this specialty wasn't my first choice. I have been weighing my choices – as in, to what they can provide me in future – both while I was still in high school and after. Initially I wanted to go to Foreign Languages, but I had a big fall the moment I saw that it wasn't acredited – huge disappointment washed over me. I am still a bit disappointed about that to be honest. I have a huge passion for writing ever since I was little, and even if I had times when I didn't (or couldn't) write anything, now I am right back on track. My dad is the only one who knows how much passion I put into what I write and doesn't giggle or grin when I bring it up. I love having someone’s support no matter how little it is,it still means so much to me. Love, Cris ♥ Hope that those who will follow me like what I post around here and - why not - maybe give some ideas about new topics. :) If anyone wants to add something on the blog please contact me at cristinacryss0@gmail.com

Posted on 18/03/2015, in 2015 R.C. and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Elle Middaugh

YA - NA - Fantasy - Romance

Tentațiile unei Eve

Numai bune pentru bărbați

writingforwords

The blog of author Cassandra Fear, writer of Above the Flames-the first book in The Flames Trilogy available on Amazon now! Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Njblav Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1Vxseju

Tich Brewster

Author of Young Adult and Contemporary Romance

The Next Step PR, LLC

Taking Authors to the Next Level

Ryan Jo Summers

A Soul on a Journey

Melanie Fellman Writes

Navigating through this adventure called life

Hanna Peach

USA TODAY Bestselling Author of Fantasy

Life&Photography Blog

"You don't take a photograph. You make it." Ansel Adams

comfy reading

the book blog for the comfy reader

Illusion's Street

străduţa mea de iluzii

Empathic Perspectives

An Exploration Of The Empath's Mind

